Ravi Bishnoi Posted A Mysterious Story After He Was Left Out From The T20 World Cup Squad

Share This Post

The T20 World Cup in 2022 is only a month away. Each team’s preparations have started in full swing. The Indian team, led by Rohit Sharma, is also getting ready for the mega event by playing two bilateral series against Australia and South Africa. The selectors named four reserve players in addition to the 15-man primary squad: veteran pacer Mohammed Shami, all-rounder Deepak Chahar, spinner Ravi Bishnoi, and top-order batsman Shreyas Iyer have been left out from the main 15 men squad but have been added into the stand-by.

He has now posted a mysterious story titled “The sun will rise, and we will try again.”


Ravindra Jadeja, who was injured during the Asia Cup, is replaced by Axar Patel, while Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel return from injury to replace Ravindra Bishnoi and Avesh Khan. Rohit Sharma will lead India in an ICC tournament for the first time, with KL Rahul as his deputy.

Deepak Hooda Makes It Into The Final 15 

The other two batsmen in the top order are Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav, while Deepak Hooda bats in the middle order. Hardik Pandya is the team’s star all-rounder, while wicket-keeper batsmen Dinesh Karthik and Rishabh Pant have been named.

Spin bowling options include Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravichandran Ashwin, in addition to Axar. Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Arshdeep Singh round out the pace bowling attack.

READ ALSO: Here is what Rohit Sharma had to say after India’s Loss Against Australia in the First

Here is the full India Squad for T20 World Cup

India’s ICC T20 World Cup squad includes Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, and Jasprit Bumrah

Deepak Chahar, Mohd Shami, Shreyas Iyer, and Ravi Bishnoi are the stand-by players for the T20 World Cup.

Tarun Verma
Tarun Verma
He is one of our leading cricket writers and editor at Cricsharks who is himself a passionate cricketer and an aspiring cricket journalist writing some of the most unique things happening in cricket around the globe!!